University Relations Team

The University Relations Team

Sandy Ammons

Sandy Ammons, Vice President for University Relations and AdvancementVice President for University Relations & Advancement, responsible for University marketing; editor of MU Today, the University's magazine for alumni, faculty, staff, students, and the community; and serves as the University spokesperson and the Public Information Officer (PIO).

Mallett-Rogers House
(910) 630-7609/7200; sammons@methodist.edu

In case of emergency after hours, call (910) 630-7000 to reach the PIO.

 

Jason Canady

Jason Canady, Graphic Designer & PhotographerGraphic Designer and Campus Photographer, responsible for graphic design of the MU Today and photography.

Mallett-Rogers House Annex
(910) 630-7114; ccanady@methodist.edu

 

Eric Dowden

Eric Dowden, Monarch Press AssistantMonarch Press Assistant, responsible for the administrative functions of Monarch Press and finishing work on print projects, such as collating, folding and stapling.

Campus Services Building
(910) 630-7032; edowden@methodist.edu

 

Grimaneza Grasser

Grimaneza Grasser, Administrative Assistant for University RelationsAdministrative Assistant for Marketing and Communications, responsible for assisting the director and assistant director.

Mallett-Rogers House
(910) 630-7507; ggrasser@methodist.edu

 

Mike Harrison

Mike Harrison, Director of Monarch PressDirector of Monarch Press, responsible for the production of all printing and copy requests, from design to completion.

Campus Services Building
(910) 630-7061; mharrison@methodist.edu

 

Gabrielle Isaac

Gabrielle Isaac Allison, Marketing Assistant and Graphic DesignerGraphic Designer and Marketing Assistant, responsible for assisting the Director and Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications with writing, editing, advertising design, and other marketing duties.

Mallett-Rogers House Annex
(910) 630-7043; gisaac@methodist.edu

 

Doo Lee

Doo Lee, Graphic Designer & PhotographerGraphic Designer and Campus Photographer, responsible for graphic design of campus publications and photography.

Mallett-Rogers House Annex
(910) 630-7460; dlee@methodist.edu

 

Michael Molter

Michael Molter, WebmasterWebmaster, responsible for the design and maintenance of the University website and coordinating with staff in various departments on their social media efforts.

Reeves Fine Arts Building 120
(910) 630-7646; mcmolter@methodist.edu

 

Roxana Ross

Roxana Ross, Director of Marketing & CommunicationsDirector of Marketing and Communications; staff writer for University publications.

Mallett-Rogers House Annex
(910) 480-8408; rross@methodist.edu

VIEW MORE

STEM Camp

Science | Technology | Engineering and Education | Mathematics

Open to middle school students (grades 6-8), STEM camp features Methodist...

PGA Summer Experience

The PGA Golf Mangement Summer Experience is a 4-day residential program for rising high school juniors and seniors that includes the following:

...

Summer Jam! Music Camp

Methodist University's music department is proud to sponsor Summer Jam music camp, now in its 31st year!  Methodist University Summer Jam is open to...