MU E-Mail Login Give to MU MU Blackboard Login MU QEP MU on Facebook MU on Twitter MU on YouTube MU Publications on Issuu MU Photosets on Flickr

 » Summer School

 » Related Links

MU Home » Academics » Summer School

Summer Offerings at Methodist University!

Methodist University offers 148 courses in 29 subjects over the summer. Courses are offered for current and visiting students during the day, evening, and online.

Summer Day Terms I-III are four weeks, MU at Night Term IV is eight weeks, and MU Online courses are twelve weeks.

With more than 80 undergraduate and four graduate degree programs, MU has a program to help you achieve your goals. Classes are available on campus, online, or at Fort Bragg.

Summer Academic Calendar
     
Summer Day Term I
     
Monday May 19 Classes begin
Tuesday May 20 Last day to add/drop without record
Monday May 26 Memorial Day Holiday
Wednesday Jun. 11 Last day to WP/WF
Friday Jun. 13 Last day of classes, Final Exams
Tuesday Jun. 17 Final Grades (Term I) Due

Summer Day Term II
     
Monday Jun. 16 Classes begin
Tuesday Jun. 17 Last day to add/drop without record
Friday Jul. 4 Independence Day Holiday
Wednesday Jul. 9 Last day to WP/WF
Friday Jul. 11 Last day of classes, Final Exams
Tuesday Jul. 15 Final Grades (Term II) Due

Summer Day Term III (Reserved for Internships/Special Programs)
     
Monday Jul. 14 Classes begin
Tuesday Jul. 16 Last day to add/drop without record
Wednesday Aug. 7 Last day to WP/WF
Friday Aug. 8 Last day of classes
Tuesday Aug.12 Final Grades (Term III) Due

Summer Evening Term IV
     
Monday May 19 Classes begin
Friday May 23 Last day to add/drop without record (Evening)
Monday-Tuesday May 26-27 Memorial Day Holiday
Friday May 30 Last day to add/drop without record (Weekend)
Friday July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Wednesday July 9 Last day to WP/WF
Wednesday-Saturday July 9-12 Final Exams
Tuesday Jul. 15 Final Grades (Term IV) Due

MU Online Summer Term
     
Monday May 19 Classes begin
Friday May 23 Last day to add/drop without record
Monday May 26 Memorial Day Holiday
Friday Jul. 4 Independence Day Holiday
Friday Aug. 1 Last day to WP/WF
Friday Aug. 8 Last day of classes
Tuesday Aug. 12 Final Grades Due (Online Classes)

 


STEM Camp
June 16-20 (Grades 6-8)
Science, Technology, Education, and Mathematics Half-Day Camp
8:45 am - 12:45 pm daily
More Information
Registration Form

CSI Camp
July 7-11 (Middle School)
July 14-18 (High School)
Crime Scene Investigation
Half-Day Camp
More Information
Registration Form (Middle School)
Registration Form (High School)

Environmental Camp
July 7-11 (Grades 6-8)
Half-Day Camp
9 am - Noon daily
More Information
Registration Form

Summer Jam! Music Camp
July 7-12
Day or Residential Camp
More Information
& Registration

Athletic Summer Camps
Baseball
Boys' Basketball
Girls' Basketball
Cheerleading
Football
Golf
Boys' Soccer
Girls' Soccer
Softball
Volleyball

 

 


myMU