Student Government

Student Government

Student Government Association Logo

The Methodist University Student Government Association (SGA) is composed of all full-time day students as well as evening students who choose to pay the activity fee. The association is governed by a constitution and directed by officers and senators elected by the student body. The purpose of the SGA is to represent the students to the University administration and design programs to meet the needs of the students. All students are encouraged to participate in the programs sponsored by the SGA and to provide new ideas for implementation. Meetings are held weekly and are open to all students.


Doris Munoz, advisor to the Student Government Association

Doris Munoz
Associate Dean of Students and Director of the Student Involvement Center
(910) 630-7022


Contact the SGA

2016 - 2017 Executive Board Members

Jason Sparrow Kyle Colborn
Jason Sparrow
Kyle Colborn
Vice President
John Estle Ziere Diggs
John Estle
Ziere Diggs
Chief Justice
Emily Creasy  
Emily Creasy



  • Jalen Anderson
  • Jesseca Bell
  • Emily Brennen
  • Stephanie Campbell
  • Taylor Cates
  • Brooke Coats
  • Nicholas Davis
  • Morgan Faircloth
  • Hannah Fickle
  • Nina Gibbs
  • Kayla Hales
  • Aunna Hinkle
  • Adam Kurbansho
  • Kayla Mcloughlin
  • Hunter Owens
  • Jordan Pietrolaj
  • Austin Saunders
  • Travon Scott
  • Austin Sizemore
  • Brock Waynik

Baccalaureate Service

Join us for breakfast to honor the graduates prior to the service at 9:45.

About the Baccalaureate Speaker

Rev. Tiffany Knowlin is an...

54th Spring Commencement

Admission by Ticket Only



Clery Act Training Seminar (CATS)

The Methodist University Department of Public Safety has partnered with the Clery Center to host a Clery Act Training Seminar (CATS). This training was...