Library Staff

Name & Title Telephone Email Liaison Area

Library Administration

Tracey Pearson
Director of Library Services
(910) 630-7587 tpearson@methodist.edu  
Arleen Fields
Assistant Director of Library Services and Archives Librarian
(910) 630-7412 afields@methodist.edu  
Apryl Rosser
Assistant to Library Director
(910) 630-7126 ajrosser@methodist.edu  

Reference Services

Tracey Pearson
Director of Library Services

(910) 630-7587 tpearson@methodist.edu Masters of Justice Administration, Justice Studies, Social Work
Arleen Fields
Assistant Director of Library Services and Archives Librarian
(910) 630-7412 afields@methodist.edu English, History, Music, Art, Theatre, Modern Languages, Sociology, Psychology, Philosophy and Religion, Applied Communication, Mass Communication, Teacher Education
Jennifer Taft
Instruction/Reference Librarian
(910) 630-7134 jtaft@methodist.edu Political Science, Reeves School of Business, Mathematics, Computer Science, Legal Studies, Military Science/ROTC, Environmental and Occupational Management, Engineering 
Katie Zybeck
Systems & Reference Librarian
(910) 630-7548 kathryns@methodist.edu Biology, Athletic Training, Nursing, Physician Assistant, Health Care Management, Kinesiology, Chemistry/Physical Science, Physical Education & Exercise Science, Physical Therapy
Shamella Cromartie
Reference Librarian
(part-time)
(910) 630-7123 scromartie@methodist.edu  

Access Services

Grant Peaden
Circulation Manager
(910) 630-7212 gpeaden@methodist.edu  
Rimoni Peniamina
Circulation Assistant
(910) 630-7645 rpeniamina@methodist.edu  
Sherry Callahan
Circulation Assistant
(910) 630-7645 scallahan@methodist.edu  
Brittany Champion
Circulation Assistant
(910) 630-7645 bchampion@methodist.edu  

Archives

Arleen Fields
Assistant Director of Library Services and Archives Librarian
(910) 630-7412 afields@methodist.edu  

Interlibrary Loan

Katie Zybeck
Systems & Reference Librarian
(910) 630-7548 kathryns@methodist.edu  
Vanessa Steffen
Interlibrary Loan Assistant
(910) 630-7117 vgault@methodist.edu  
VIEW MORE

Professional MBA Program Open House

The Professional MBA Program at Methodist University focuses on Organizational Management and Leadership, and blends online instruction with two...

Clery Act Training Seminar (CATS)

The Methodist University Department of Public Safety has partnered with the Clery Center to host a Clery Act Training Seminar (CATS). This training was...

STEM Camp

Science | Technology | Engineering and Education | Mathematics

Open to middle school students (grades 6-8), STEM camp features Methodist...