Library Staff

Name & Title Telephone Email Liaison Area

Library Administration

Tracey Pearson
Director of Library Services
(910) 630-7587 tpearson@methodist.edu  
Arleen Fields
Assistant Director of Library Services and Archives Librarian
(910) 630-7412 afields@methodist.edu  
Apryl Rosser
Assistant to Library Director
(910) 630-7126 ajrosser@methodist.edu  

Reference Services

Tracey Pearson
Director of Library Services

(910) 630-7587 tpearson@methodist.edu Masters of Justice Administration, Justice Studies, Social Work
Arleen Fields
Assistant Director of Library Services and Archives Librarian
(910) 630-7412 afields@methodist.edu English, History, Music, Art, Theatre, Modern Languages, Sociology, Psychology, Philosophy and Religion, Applied Communication, Mass Communication, Teacher Education
Jennifer Taft
Instruction/Reference Librarian
(910) 630-7134 jtaft@methodist.edu Political Science, Reeves School of Business, Mathematics, Computer Science, Legal Studies, Military Science/ROTC, Environmental and Occupational Management, Engineering 
Katie Zybeck
Systems & Reference Librarian
(910) 630-7548 kathryns@methodist.edu Biology, Athletic Training, Nursing, Physician Assistant, Health Care Management, Kinesiology, Chemistry/Physical Science, Physical Education & Exercise Science, Physical Therapy
Shamella Cromartie
Reference Librarian
(part-time)
(910) 630-7123 scromartie@methodist.edu  

Access Services

Grant Peaden
Circulation Manager
(910) 630-7212 gpeaden@methodist.edu  
Sherry Callahan
Circulation Assistant
(910) 630-7645 scallahan@methodist.edu  
Brittany Champion
Circulation Assistant
(910) 630-7645 bchampion@methodist.edu  
Kelsie Hagan
Circulation Assistant
(910) 630-7645 khagan@methodist.edu  

Archives

Arleen Fields
Assistant Director of Library Services and Archives Librarian
(910) 630-7412 afields@methodist.edu  

Interlibrary Loan

Katie Zybeck
Systems & Reference Librarian
(910) 630-7548 kathryns@methodist.edu  
Vanessa Steffen
Interlibrary Loan Assistant
(910) 630-7117 vgault@methodist.edu  
VIEW MORE

Foreign Film Series: "The Last Kiss"

Carlo's life is thrown into a tailspin when his longtime girlfriend Giulia announces she's pregnant. As Carlo faces up to his anxieties about adulthood...

Friends of Music presents Duo Cintemani

Presented by Friends of Music

Comprised of flautist Rachel Taratoot Ciraldo and guitarist Nicholas Ciraldo, Duo Cintemani is a fun pair of...

Homecoming & Parents Weekend

Join the Methodist University family as we celebrate Homecoming and Parents Weekend 2017. For tickets and more information, see our...