Homecoming

Join us for Homecoming 2016 October 21-22 and be part of something big. Cheer on the Monarchs and 2016 Alumni Award recipients. Grab your green and gold, call your friends and reserve your hotel today.

Register

Lodging

The Fairfield Inn & Suites is SOLD OUT.

Please check out Other Area Hotels to book your stay.

2016 Schedule of Events

Friday, Oct. 21
5:00 p.m. Welcome Party at the Fairfield
6:30 p.m. Hall of Fame Banquet

Saturday, Oct. 22
8:00 a.m. Ceremonial Tee Shot for Randy Shaw '90 and Michael Townsend '05, '07M
9:00 a.m. Parents Breakfast with the Deans (McLean Health Sciences Building)
9:00 a.m. Choral "Gathersing" (More information: Michael Martin, mmartin@methodist.edu)
9:00 a.m. Legal Studies Alumni Gathering in the Lion's Den (More information: Wendy Vonnegut, wendy@methodist.edu)
10:00 a.m. Alumni Awards Ceremony
10:00 a.m. Softball Alumni Reunion (More information: Ron Simpson, rsimpson@methodist.edu)
10:00 a.m. Women's Basketball Alumni Game (More information: DeeDee Jarman, djarman@methodist.edu)
11:00 a.m. Men's Basketball Alumni Game (More information: David Smith, dgsmith@methodist.edu)
11:00 a.m. Food Truck Lunch
11:30 a.m. Candlelight Memorial Service
1:00 p.m. Football Game
3:00 p.m. Men's Soccer Game
4:00 p.m. MBA Reunion | RSVP (More information: Courtney Harvey, courtneyharvey02@gmail.com)
5:00 p.m. Volleyball Match
5:00 p.m. Football Alumni Reunion at Anstead's Tobacco (More information: Rhyan Breen, rhyan@thefarrisfirm.com)
6:00 p.m. Class of '66 50th Reunion Dinner
7:00 p.m. Volleyball Alumni Match (More information: Eddie Matthews, ematthews@methodist.edu)

If you are interested in adding an event with alumni from your class year or special interest group, please contact Kirbie Britt Dockery '03 at kdockery@methodist.edu or 910.630.7167.

Save the Date for Future Homecoming Celebrations

2017: October 27-28
2018: October 19-20

 

 

 

VIEW MORE

Didg Revolution: Aboriginal Music & Culture

Presented by Friends of Music

Didg Revolution is composed of Darren Liebman, Rob Thomas, and Tanya Gerard. Thomas and Gerard are didgeridoo...

Union-Zukowski Lecture

Adolf Hitler and the United States: Views, Plans, and Policies and the Jewish Question in All Three

Guest Speaker: Gerhard Weinberg

...