Foundation Board

Office of Institutional Advancement

Foundation Board


Since 1956, the Methodist University Foundation has been a part of the Fayetteville Community. Began by county leaders with an eye to the future, the Foundation was formed to bring Methodist University to Fayetteville. The original Board of Directors pledged to provide two million dollars for capital construction and deeded to the College 577 acres of land for the campus. The Foundation also pledged an annual contribution of $50,000 toward the operating budget.

The Foundation Board is made up of business owners and community leaders from all walks of life in Cumberland County. Its diversity is maintained through term limits. Several members now are "second generation" members, with one parent or the other having served on the board in years past. Approximately 550 community leaders have served on the Board of the Methodist University Foundation over the 40 years it has existed. Literally thousands of community citizens have served as Loyalty Day volunteers for the annual fundraising event each February. This demonstrates the deep commitment of the people of Cumberland County to the success of Methodist University.

Beginning in 2005, 100% of all monies donated through Loyalty Day are designated for student Scholarships. Methodist University realizes the importance of investing in our students and commits over eight million dollars of institutional funds annually for scholarships. Over 85 percent of Methodist University students receive financial assistance, and we rely on the continued generosity of donors like you to help us continue this invaluable investment.

Foundation Board Members (2017-18)


Tim Price, Loyalty Campaign Chair
Adam Collier, President
Janet Carter
Carla Council
Wyatt Jenkins
Angela Johnson
Louis Feraca, Immediate Past President

Class of 2020

Robby Boswell – Bleecker Automotive Group
Kevin Bunn – First Bank
Sandee Gronowski – PNC Bank
Van Gunter – Select Bank
Grace McGrath – Community Volunteer
Jared Ostendorf – International Minute Press
Davis Puryear – Hutchens Law Firm
Sarah Tilghman – Community Volunteer

Class of 2019

Nona Fisher – Bottom Line Accounting
Jim Graham – Biz Card Express
Wyatt Jenkins – Wells Fargo
Angela Johnson - Yadkin Bank
Nichole Maroshak – First Citizens Bank
Kelly Papagikos – Carolina Highlands
Pavan Patel – Willow Group Investments, LLC & Trinity Hospitality, LLC
Terry Sasser – First South Bank
Wolf Strecker – Beasley Broadcasting

Class of 2018

Janet Carter – Minc Interiors
Carla Council – Townsend Real Estate
Kevin Lavertu – Gates Four Golf & Country Club

Class of 2017

Adam Collier – Fairfield Inn & Suites

Class of 2016

Louis Feraca – US Logoworks


"Fire From The Mountain: Glass and Steel" Exhibit

The David McCune International Art Gallery at Methodist University is pleased to host the exhibition "Fire From The Mountain: Glass and Steel",...

Foreign Film Series: "Lemon Tree"

A Palestinian widow must defend her lemon trees when a new Israeli Defense Minister moves next to her and threatens to have her lemon grove torn down...

Friends of Music presents Winifred Garrett, Harpist

Presented by Friends of Music

A first-generation classical musician, Winifred Garrett is the principal harpist for the Fayetteville Symphony...