Faculty-Led Study Abroad Programs

Faculty-Led Study Abroad Programs

Guatemala
Fall Break 2016 & Spring Break 2017

Faculty Leader

Dr. Mary Kirchner

Courses Offered

  • ACC 4620 (Int'l Accounting)
  • BUS 3330 (Int'l Business)
  • IDS 3550 (Study Abroad) 

For more information, contact Dr. Kirchner, maryk@methodist.edu.


China
Spring Break 2017 

Faculty Leaders

Dr. Kimberly Scruton & Dr. Pam Strickland

Courses Offered

  • BUS 3330 (Int'l Business)
  • IDS 3550/4550 (Study Abroad)

For more information, contact Dr. Scruton, kscruton@methodist.edu, or Dr. Strickland, pstrickland@methodist.edu.


Dominican Republic
Spring Break 2017 

Faculty Leader

Dr. Christopher Cronin

Course Offered

  • PSC 4050 Latin American Politics

For more information, contact Dr. Cronin, ccronin@methodist.edu.


Oaxaca, Mexico
Spring Break 2017 

Faculty Leader

Prof. Robin Greene

Courses Offered

  • WRI/WST 4850 Women's Creative Writing, Yoga, and Meditation: Lifting your Creative Voice

For more information, contact Prof. Greene, rgreene@methodist.edu or see oaxacaculture.com.


Saint Lucia
Spring Break 2017

Faculty Leader

Prof. Tracey Hinds

Courses Offered

  • IDS 3550 Study Abroad: one credit toward the Global Studies requirement
  • SWK 4200 Practice Methods I: 35 hours of shadowing on this trip

For more information, contact Prof. Hinds, thinds@methodist.edu.


United Kingdom
Summer Maymester 2017

Faculty Leaders

Dr. Cameron Dodworth & Prof. Wendy Vonnegut

Courses Offered

  • BUS 4850/LAW 4850 International Law
  • ENG 4850 Special Studies in English: Legal Dickens

For more information, contact Dr. Dodworth, cdodworth@methodist.edu or Prof. Vonnegut, wendy@methodist.edu.


The Professional MBA in Thailand
Summer Maymester 2017

Faculty Leaders

Dr. Kimberly Scruton & Dr. Pam Strickland

Course Offered

  • MBA 5990 (MBA Capstone Experience)

For more information, contact Dr. Scruton, kscruton@methodist.edu, or Dr. Strickland, pstrickland@methodist.edu.

VIEW MORE

"Impressionism to Modernism: Masterworks of Early Photography"

Methodist University and the David McCune International Art Gallery are pleased to present "Impressionism to Modernism: Masterworks of Early...

Professional MBA Program Open House

The Professional MBA Program at Methodist University focuses on Organizational Management and Leadership, and blends online instruction with two...

Fayetteville Symphonic Band & MU Concert Band present Greatness!

The Fayetteville Symphonic Band is our city's only wind band performance group topen to community members of all ages. The musicians range from high...