Faculty-Led Study Abroad Programs

Faculty-Led Study Abroad Programs

Guatemala
Fall Break 2016 & Spring Break 2017

Faculty Leader

Dr. Mary Kirchner

Courses Offered

  • ACC 4620 (Int'l Accounting)
  • BUS 3330 (Int'l Business)
  • IDS 3550 (Study Abroad) 

For more information, contact Dr. Kirchner, maryk@methodist.edu.


China
Spring Break 2017 

Faculty Leaders

Dr. Kimberly Scruton & Dr. Pam Strickland

Courses Offered

  • BUS 3330 (Int'l Business)
  • IDS 3550/4550 (Study Abroad)

For more information, contact Dr. Scruton, kscruton@methodist.edu, or Dr. Strickland, pstrickland@methodist.edu.


Dominican Republic
Spring Break 2017 

Faculty Leader

Dr. Christopher Cronin

Course Offered

  • PSC 4050 Latin American Politics

For more information, contact Dr. Cronin, ccronin@methodist.edu.


Oaxaca, Mexico
Spring Break 2017 

Faculty Leader

Prof. Robin Greene

Courses Offered

  • WRI/WST 4850 Women's Creative Writing, Yoga, and Meditation: Lifting your Creative Voice

For more information, contact Prof. Greene, rgreene@methodist.edu or see oaxacaculture.com.


Saint Lucia
Spring Break 2017

Faculty Leader

Prof. Tracey Hinds

Courses Offered

  • IDS 3550 Study Abroad: one credit toward the Global Studies requirement
  • SWK 4200 Practice Methods I: 35 hours of shadowing on this trip

For more information, contact Prof. Hinds, thinds@methodist.edu.


United Kingdom
Summer Maymester 2017

Faculty Leaders

Dr. Cameron Dodworth & Prof. Wendy Vonnegut

Courses Offered

  • BUS 4850/LAW 4850 International Law
  • ENG 4850 Special Studies in English: Legal Dickens

For more information, contact Dr. Dodworth, cdodworth@methodist.edu or Prof. Vonnegut, wendy@methodist.edu.


The Professional MBA in Thailand
Summer Maymester 2017

Faculty Leaders

Dr. Kimberly Scruton & Dr. Pam Strickland

Course Offered

  • MBA 5990 (MBA Capstone Experience)

For more information, contact Dr. Scruton, kscruton@methodist.edu, or Dr. Strickland, pstrickland@methodist.edu.


Italy
Summer Maymester 2017

Faculty Leader

Dr. Cristina Francescon

Cross-Listed Courses Offered

  • IDS 3550 Topics in Study Abroad (3 s.h., will satisfy Global Perspective Elective core requirement) or LAN 2600 Foreign Culture (3 s.h., will satisfy Global Perspective Elective or Liberal Arts core requirement): “Italian Culture through the Italian Mind: Visual, Historical, and Contemporary"

For more information, contact Dr. Francescon, francesc@methodist.edu.


India
Summer Maymester 2017

Faculty Leaders

Dr. J. R. Hustwit & Prof. Vilas Tonape

Course Offered

  • REL 1500 Eastern Religious Traditions
  • IDS 3550 Study Abroad - India
  • ARH 2530 Survey of Art History I
  • ARH 2540 Survey of Art History II
  • ART 4990 Independent Study in Art

For more information, contact Dr. Hustwit, jhustwit@methodist.edu, or Prof. Tonape, vtonape@methodist.edu.

VIEW MORE

Didg Revolution: Aboriginal Music & Culture

Presented by Friends of Music

Didg Revolution is composed of Darren Liebman, Rob Thomas, and Tanya Gerard. Thomas and Gerard are didgeridoo...

Union-Zukowski Lecture

Adolf Hitler and the United States: Views, Plans, and Policies and the Jewish Question in All Three

Guest Speaker: Gerhard Weinberg

...