MU E-Mail Login Give to MU MU Blackboard Login MU QEP MU on Facebook MU on Twitter MU on YouTube MU Publications on Issuu MU Photosets on Flickr

 » Calendar Tools

 » University Calendars

 » Related Links

 

MU Home » Calendar

Staff Holidays

To assist faculty and staff in personal planning for the upcoming holidays, the following is a list of University Holidays through New Years Day 2016. All full-time employees are eligible for holiday pay.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 19, 2015 University Closed

Good Friday: Friday, April 3, 2015 University Closed

Memorial Day: Monday, May 25, 2015 University Closed

Independence Day: Friday, July 3, 2015 University Closed

Labor Day: Monday, September 7, 2015 University Closed

Veterans Day: Wednesday, November 11, 2015 University Closed

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 26, 2015 University Closed
Friday, November 27, 2015 University Closed

Christmas - New Year's Day: Thursday, December 24, 2015 through Friday, January 1, 2016 University Closed


All full-time employees will receive an additional 2 days off which must be taken during the weeks of November 23, 2015 through December 23, 2015.

All essential University functions must be maintained during the holidays and scheduling must be arranged within the department. The appropriate Vice President will work with staff to coordinate the schedule during these days and make provisions for affected staff to take other days off accordingly. Hourly employees in categories who are required to work on the holiday will be paid according to University Policy.

Note: The pay date for monthly paid employees in November will be on Tuesday, November 24, 2015 and the December pay date will be on Tuesday, December 22, 2015. The pay dates for all hourly employees will remain on the normal schedule.


How to Submit an Event:
User Guide



 

 

 


 

 

 


myMU